STYSA Hall of Fame
Membership in the Hall of Fame is granted to those persons whom, through years of dedication to the Youth we serve, have proven their commitment to the development of the Simple Game in the Great State of Texas.
Candidates may be nominated by any STYSA Member Association after they have served the youth a minimum of 10 years, in any capacity, at an Association level or higher in South Texas. The Candidate, once nominated, may be admitted at any time pending the review and approval of the Hall of Fame Review Board. Induction is done at one of the STYSA Governing Board Meetings.
The honor granted by induction into the Hall of Fame is the greatest that can be offered by South Texas. Our Appreciation for the dedication of these individuals and their sacrifice of time and energy can never be repaid. The children never really know the individuals who stand out the most in the effort to promote the game they play, but for the adults our gratitude to the Hall of Fame members is undeniable. We salute those members here, and know that the efforts they have made, that earn them the recognition here provided, will be most difficult to repeat. Our respect for your accomplishments and efforts is as deep as your love of the Beautiful Game. Inductees to the Hall of Fame have that accomplishment enshrined on the Wall of Honor at the South Texas State Office, are recognized in each issue of the State Newsletter, and honored at every gathering they attend of the State Association. They are our friends, and will always be so.
If you have someone you think is deserving of this honor, please provide a written nomination with supporting documents to the State Office, Attention: The President, and include phone numbers where you can be reached during the day. Candidates must have served their volunteer time within South Texas Youth Soccer and evidence of that service must be included with the nomination. Not all who are nominated will qualify to the high standards we measure these few.
The Hall of Fame was established in 1984.